Master Bedroom is finished!!!!

November 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

Finally done with the Master Bedroom.  All it needs now is doors on the closets and a bit of artwork.  I love love love the color of the walls.  This was my first venture into the world of darker walls, I was nervous I wouldn’t like it, but I love it, and will now have a hard time going back to the world of off white.  The color is Aegean Teal by Benjamin Moore and it really looks great with the rug.  The room is the brightest room in the condo, so it can pull off the dark walls easily.   Because of the new drywall, the room also has pretty straight walls, which I think is crucial for dark colors.  I don’t think I would have been happy painting this color in the living room, where it would have just accentuated the fact that nothing in old buildings is square!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Master Bedroom is finished!!!! at Patricia Sulick.

meta